11th STATE LEVEL DEBATE COMPETITION

Dt.24/09/2016

It gives me great pleasure to submit the report of the 11th State Level Inter-Collegiate Debate Competition which was organized by our college on 24th Sept., 2016 at M.L. and G.E. Society's Tapadiya Natya Mandir. The Debate Competition was inaugurated by Hon'ble Shri Seshadri Chari, Director, Institute for National Security Studies at 9.00 am. The said inaugural function was presided over by Hon'ble Adv. R.D.Deshpande, President, M.L. & G.E Society, Aurangabad. Dr.C.M.Rao delivered introductory speech about the college activities.

In total, 28 teams of various colleges of throughout the State of Maharashtra participated. Adv.Charuta Deshmukh, Prof.Devanand Pawar, Adv.Ravindra Gore judged the performance of participants. The subject of this competition was by creating small states, development can be achieved.

The prize distribution ceremony was held at 5.30 p.m. Hon'ble Shri Divakar Ravate, Minister of Transport State of Maharashtra was Chief Guest, Hon'ble Shri Adv.Umakant Patil, Secretary, M.L. and G.E. Society, Aurangabad presided over the prize distribution ceremony.

Dr.C.M.Rao, Principal introduced the college and its activities. The Judges of the Competition spoke about the performance of the participants. Hon'ble Chief Guest Shri Umakant Patil delivered presidential address. Dr.Aparna Kottapalle proposed vote of thanks.

Prof.Dinesh Kolte, Co-Ordinar, announced the result of the competition. Hon'ble Guests distributed the prizes to the winners. The ten students of our college received best listners prizes. Miss.Anagha Pedgaonkar anchored the program.

The following students of various colleges received prizes.

1] First Team Prize Dr.Kanchan Desarda Homopathetic College, A'bad

2] Second Team Prize Deogiri College, Aurangabad.

3]Third Team Prize D.P.Bhosale College, Koregaon, Satara.

4] Individual Best Miss. Akansha Chincholkar, Deogiri College, A'bad

Consolation Prizes

- 1] Miss.Madhura Shripad Ogle N.S.Sothi Law College, Sangali.
- 2] Mr.Rohit Banvaskar Matsoydari Law College, Jalna.
- 3] Mr. Abhaysinh Rajenimbalkar Sir Parshuram College, Pune.
- 4] Nilesh Sanjay Bagul M.J.College, Jalgaon.